Connect with us


← All articles

NZ High Performance Team Named for 2020 Oceania Track Cycling Champs

Posted on Monday, 23rd September 2019 by Bernadette Sanders

Cycling New Zealand


Cycling New Zealand has named a powerful 31-strong Vantage elite team to contest the Oceania Track Championships at Invercargill on 16-19 October.

The team has included many of its proven Olympic stars, headed by omnium world champion Campbell Stewart, along with a number of emerging riders who have pushed into the elite reckoning.

“This is the start of competition of a massively important 12 months ahead for the high performance squad,” said Cycling New Zealand High Performance Director, Martin Barras.

“The upcoming World Cup series, especially the home event in Cambridge in December, will be massively important for us to secure our spots for the Tokyo Olympics, so the flag drops at the Oceania Championship for the race that will ultimately be run in Japan next year.”

The Vantage Windows & Doors elite team is:

Endurance: Rushlee Buchanan, Michaela Drummond, Holly Edmondston, Jessie Hodges, Kirstie James, Emily Shearman, Nicole Shields, Hugo Jones, Regan Gough, George Jackson, Jordan Kerby, Nick Kergozou, Bailey O’Donnell, Josh Scott, Tom Sexton, Conor Shearing, Campbell Stewart, Jarred Treymane, Harry Waine, Kiaan Watts.

Sprint: Ellesse Andrews, Natasha Hansen, Olivia Podmore, Jordan Castle, Sam Dakin, Eddie Dawkins, Bradly Knipe, Ethan Mitchell, Callum Saunders, Sam Webster, Zac Williams.

Enter this event

Confirmed Entries

There are currently no confirmed entries for this event.

Online Registration

Thanks, your registration has been submitted. Reload the page to see your registration.


comments powered by Disqus