Connect with us


← All articles

CTC AGM - Committee Update

Posted on Friday, 14th May 2021 by Bernadette Sanders

The AGM was an opportunity to review the Club's past year in terms of finances and events, and to thank all office bearers, committee members, and club members.

Of note, special thanks was extended to retiring committee members Ruth Kellow and Lara and David Lipp for their dedication to the Club and to cycling in general.

  • Ruth has undertaken the role of Club Treasurer for a number of years, as well as the role of Team Manager for CTC teams at road and track events.
  • Lara has undertaken the role of Club Secretary for many years, and has been ever present at the registration desk each Sunday, while David has run the Development Programme and, more recently, extended his talents to Race Commissaire.

Ruth, Lara and David have taken the opportunity to step back from their roles within the Club this year and instead enjoy the atmosphere from the grandstand. Thank you Ruth, Lara and David - we look forward to seeing you down at the track next season!

CTC office bearers and committee this year are confirmed:

Rachelle Spencer - Chairperson

Martin Veitch - Treasurer

Berny Sanders - Secretary

Patron: Bruce Dawe

Executive: Terry McLeod, Hamish Ferguson, Clarke Ferguson, Jocelyn Walker, Lee Hatton, Clark Wilson, Terry Gyde, Richard Lawson, John Rastrick

Club roles currently vacant: Race Commissaire

Enter this event

Confirmed Entries

There are currently no confirmed entries for this event.

Online Registration

Thanks, your registration has been submitted. Reload the page to see your registration.


comments powered by Disqus